Hon. Governor

Hon. Dr.Suren Raghavan

Governor's Secretariat,

Old Park, Kandy Road,
Chundukuli, Jaffna,

Tel: +94-21-2219375
Fax: +94-21-2219374   Email:

Secretary to the Governor


Secretary to the Governor 

Governor's Secretariat,
Forest Office Lane,
Chundikuli, Jaffna


Tel: +94-21-222 0660
Fax: +94-21-222 0661 Mobile: 0773868565



Overall Management of the Northern Province.

News and Events

New secretaries appointed to NP Ministries

Mrs. Saraswathy Meganathan has been appointed as the Secretary to the Chief Minister’s Ministry and Mr.R.Pathmanathan has been appointed as Deputy Chief Secretary of Provincial Treasury.


They received their appointment letters from Governor of Northern Province Reginald Cooray on 31st October 2018 at Governor’s Secretariat which is located at Chundikuli, Jaffna.

Chief Secretary of Northern Province A.Pathinathan and Secretary to the Governor L.Illaangovan were also present in this event.



Governor Swearing In

hg swearing thumb

Governor Org Info

Governor's Documents