cm header3

Hon. Chief Minister

Hon. Canagasabapathy Viswalingam Wigneswaran

Chief Minister of Northern Provincial Council

Chief Minister's Office,
Kandy Road,
Sri Lanka

Tel: +94-21-2217311 
Fax: +94-21-2217227

Secretary, Chief Minister



Secretary of Ministry of Local Government, Industries and Lands

Chief Minister's Ministry,
Kandy Road,
Sri Lanka


Tel: +94-21-205 7110
Fax: +94-21-205 7120 Mobile: 0774525496

New Year message of Chief Minister






Happy New Year !


The year 2017 will be crucial to this Country and of special importance to the Tamil speaking people. This year needs to witness unity among our people more than ever before. Any fissiparous tendencies will affect all of us. Let us welcome the coming year with unity. Let us forge a cooperative spirit in the coming months. Let us see major changes for the better in the political, social and economic fields in the coming New Year. May every one of you be blessed with peace, contentment and prosperity in the New Year.


Justice C.V.Wigneswarn
Chief Minister
Northern Provincial Council


Chief Minister’s Ministry celebrates “Oli Vizha”

Oli Vizha is celebrated every year in December to mark the birth of Jesus Christ. Chief Minister Ministry celebrated the ‘Oli Vizha’ programme on 20th December 2016. Chief Minister Justice C.V.Wigneswaran graced the occasion as chief guest.

Read more...

The new house officially handed over to beneficiary at Kaithady

In direction of Chief Minister Justice C.V. Wigneswaran, the house was built at Kaithady, Jaffna under the PSDG allocation of Housing Sector of the Ministry. It was officially handed over to a beneficiary at auspicious time by the Chief Minister today (14.12.2016).

Read more...

Provincial Industrial Exhibition – 2016

Annually the Department of Industries, Northern Province conducts the Provincial Industrial Exhibition for the betterment of micro & small scale entrepreneurs who are engaged with Handloom textile, Handicraft and food processing. This year the Provincial Industrial Exhibition was held on 8th September 2016 to 10th September 2016 at Vavuniya UC Hall.

Read more...